First Acts For Electric Picnic 2016 Announced


We are so excited to finally see the first acts for Electric Picnic 2016 announced this afternoon.

Chemical Brothers, Gavin James, Years & Years, Haim, New Order and Super Furry Animals are among the acts that will perform in Stradbally, Co. Laois this year.

Over 50-thousand people attended the sold out festival last year to see the likes of Blur, Sam Smith and Florence and the Machine headlining. Electric Picnic takes place from September 2nd to the 4th and weekend tickets are now on sale.

Acts announced;

– LCD Soundsystem

– Lana Del Rey

– The Chemical Brothers

– New Order


– Super Furry Animals

– Years & Years

– Todd Terje

– Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

– Animal Collective

–  Gavin James

– Wolf Alice

– The Avett Brothers

– Wild Beasts

– Glass Animals

– Jack Garratt

– Savages

Pantha Du Prince presents The Triad

– Phosphorescent |

– Broken Social Scene

– Ezra Furman

– Mount Kimbie DJ Set  

– Daniel Avery

– Blossoms

– Aurora


– Girls Names

– Meilyr Jones