Dub stars dominate All Stars


Dublin football’s domination of every prize available this season looks set to continue as all three nominees for Player of The Year 2015 are Boys in Blue.

Jack McCaffrey, Bernard Brogan and Philly McMahon are the holy trinity as voted for by their fellow GPA members.

Mayo’s Diarmuid O’Connor, Donegal’s Ryan McHugh and Monaghan’s Ryan Wylie have been short-listed for the Young Footballer Of The Year Award.

The 45-man short-list for the GAA/GPA All Stars is unsurprisingly also dominated by Dublin with 11 nominations. Nine different counties are represented overall.

Kerry have eight nominations, Mayo and Tyrone have seven each, Donegal five, Monaghan four, while Fermanagh, Westmeath and Laois have one each.

The awards will be presented at the Convention Centre in Dublin on Friday 6 November.
2015 GAA GPA All-Star Football Nominations

Goalkeepers: Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Paul Durcan (Donegal), Rory Beggan (Monaghan)
Defenders: Jonny Cooper, Rory O’Carroll, Philly McMahon, James McCarthy, Cian O’Sullivan, Jack McCaffrey (all Dublin), Shane Enright, Jonathan Lyne (both Kerry), Keith Higgins, Lee Keegan, Chris Barrett (all Mayo), Cathal McCarron, Ronan McNamee, Ronan McNabb (all Tyrone), Vinny Corey, Karl O’Connell (both Monaghan), Frank McGlynn, Ryan McHugh (both Donegal).

Midfielders: Brian Fenton (Dublin), Anthony Maher, David Moran (both Kerry), Tom Parsons (Mayo), Neil Gallagher (Donegal), Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone).

Forwards: Ciarán Kilkenny, Diarmuid Connolly, Paddy Andrews, Bernard Brogan (all Dublin), Donnchadh Walsh, James O’Donoghue, Paul Geaney (all Kerry), Diarmuid O’Connor, Cillian O’Connor, Aidan O’Shea (all Mayo), Mattie Donnelly, Peter Harte, Seán Cavanagh (all Tyrone), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Conor McManus (Monaghan), Seán Quigley (Fermanagh), Kieran Martin (Westmeath), Donie Kingston (Laois).