Home Latest news Results of Dublin South West

Results of Dublin South West


Four of the five available seats in Dublin South West were filled last night with Paul Murphy, John Lahart, Sean Crowe and Colm Brophy elected after the final count. Katherine Zappone was deemed elected and won the fifth seat but a recount is currently under way this morning after a request from Fine Gael due to one of their candidates, Anne Marie Dermody, finishing just 152 votes behind Zappone.   

Here are the results:

AAA-PBP Paul MURPHY, 13.4% 13,528
FF John LAHART, 14.3% 11,402
SF Sean CROWE, 10.4% 11,245
FG Colm BROPHY, 10.7%  10,639
IND Katherine ZAPPONE, 6.6% 9,655

Reaction from all the successful candidates to follow…


Comments are closed.